myLSU Baton Rouge, Louisiana |
LSU Homepage

Advisory Council

THE ADVISORY COUNCIL is a mandated part of the Center's organizational structure. The Council includes representatives of organizations, companies, state government and general citizens that have a vested interest in energy policy and energy research. The Advisory Council provides research direction and guidance and frequently assists the Center in securing finances.

Advisory Council
Mr. Don Allison • Advantous Consulting, LLC 

Mr. V. J. Bella • Retired

Mr. Dan Borné • LA Chemical Association

Mr. Don Briggs • LA Oil & Gas Association

Mr. David A. Cagnolatti • Phillips 66

Ms. Lori Cameron • The Energy Council

Ms. Celeste Cheramie • Hood Baumann & Associates

Mr. Stephen Chustz • LA Dept. of Natural Resources

Mr. Karl Connor • BP America, Inc.

Mr. Jeff Copeskey • ExxonMobil

Mr. Emile Cordaro • AEP SWEPCO

Mr. Mark Durkee • Devon Energy

Mr. Brian Fahrenthold • Spectra Energy Corp.

Mr. Bill Fontenot • Cleco Power

The Hon. Eve Kahao Gonzalez • LA Public Service Commission

Mr. George Guidry • Koch Companies Public Sector

Mr. Paul Hilliard • Badger Oil      

Mr. Chris John • LA Mid-Continent Oil & Gas Assoc.

Ms. Marjorie A. McKeithen • Jones Walker

Mr. Brad Mittendorf • Southern Strategy Group

Mr. Sam Poole • Retired (Conoco)

Mr. Jim Porter • Retired

Ms. Ginger Sawyer • Retired

Ms. Jennifer Vosburg • NRG Energy

Mr. Brent Wood • Chevron Corporation