myLSU Baton Rouge, Louisiana |
LSU Homepage

Brooksher Scholarship Recipients Announced

The LSU Center for Energy Studies is pleased to announce the recipients of the Robert R. Brooksher /LMOGA Scholarship for Spring 2009. Junior geology major Jesse Landreneau of Carthage, Texas, and senior geology major Jessica Mumphrey of Baton Rouge were chosen to receive the $500 award.

The scholarship is named for the late Robert R. Brooksher, Jr., who was executive vice president of Louisiana Mid-Continent Oil and Gas Association and a founding member of the LSU Center for Energy Studies’ Advisory Council.

The award, intended to be applied toward the purchase of books, is given to a junior or senior in an energy-related discipline based on academic credentials.