myLSU Baton Rouge, Louisiana |
LSU Homepage

CES Scholarships Awarded

The LSU Center for Energy Studies is pleased to announce the Fall 2009 recipients of the Robert R. Brooksher /LMOGA Scholarship and the first F. Malcolm Hood Scholarship.

Three students have been awarded the $500 Brooksher scholarship:
Senior geology major Jesse Landreneau from New Orleans (a two-time recipient)
Petroleum engineering majors Alaina Johnson and Allison Kuykendall.

The scholarship is named for the late Robert R. Brooksher, Jr., who was executive vice president of Louisiana Mid-Continent Oil and Gas Association and a founding member of the LSU Center for Energy Studies’ Advisory Council.

The first F. Malcolm Hood Scholarship, a $400 award named for the long-time supporter of the LSU Center for Energy Studies, has been awarded to Peyton Tippett, a junior petroleum engineering major from Bossier City, La.

The Hood scholarship was created to honor the late F. Malcolm Hood, a highly regarded energy industry spokesman who served as an advisor when the Center was created and was a member of its Advisory Council.